past CONNECT competitions

2018 CONNECT Jury:

Helen Tegeler, Demonstrator, Corning Museum of Glass
Tara Bolding, Portfolio Underwriter, Chubb Personal Risk Services
Andrea Mills, Editor in Chief, Interiors Chicago, Modern Luxury
Chris Taylor, Executive Director, Pilchuck Glass School
Zurich Esposito, Executive Vice President, AIA Chicago

2017 CONNECT Participating Schools:  

Columbus College of Art & Design
Metropolitan State University of Denver
2017 CONNECT WINNER – Purdue University
School of the Art Institute of Chicago
University of California | Davis
Herron School of Art & Design, IUPUI

2017 CONNECT Jury:

William Ganis, Faculty and Chairperson, Department of Art & Design Indiana State University
Nora Halpern, Vice President of Leadership Alliances, Americans For The Arts
Eric Meek, Manager, Hot Glass Programs, Corning Museum of Glass
Nicholas Moriarty, Principal Interior Design Consultant, NMI, LLC
Maggie Reynolds, Senior Fine Art & Collections Specialist, Risk Consulting Group, Chubb Personal Risk Services

2016 CONNECT Participating Schools:  

Illinois Institute of Technology
Pratt Institute | Poché / The Space Between
2016 CONNECT WINNER – Purdue University
University of California | Davis
University of Cincinnati College of Design, Architecture, Art and Planning
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

2016 CONNECT Jury:

Jeff Mack, Hot Glass Programs Supervisor, Corning Museum of Glass
Michelle Impey, AVP - Fine Art & Collections Manager, Risk Consulting Group, Chubb Personal Risk Services
Wendy Miller, Curator of Public Art, Department of Cultural Affairs & Special Events, Chicago Cultural Center
Seth Romig, Principal, Seth Romig Architects, Chicago
Sarah Traver, President, Traver Gallery

2015 CONNECT Participating Schools:  

Illinois Institute of Technology
2016 CONNECT WINNER – Pratt Institute
San Diego State University
University of Cincinnati
2016 CONNECT WINNER – University of Iowa
University of Massachusetts | Dartmouth

2015 CONNECT Jury:

Steve Gibbs, Senior Manager, Hot Glass Programs, Corning Museum of Glass
Laura Murphy Doyle, National Fine Art Specialist, Chubb Personal Insurance
Monica Obniski, Demmer Curator of 20th and 21st Century Design, Milwaukee Art Museum
Duane Reed, Duane Reed Gallery, St. Louis
Ravi Ricker, Principal, Wrap Architecture
James Yood, Professor of Art Criticism and Theory, School of the Art Institute of Chicago

Universities interested in participating in future CONNECT competitions at SOFA can review guidelines here. Please contact Nicole Shorette for more information